1. Education
Martin Kelly

Characteristics of the New England Colonies

By January 7, 2014

Follow me on:

Colonial America is often divided into three regions to help explain the different characteristics exhibited by each area. The New England colonies included Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut and New Hampshire. This area shared many common characteristics owing both to the region's geographical aspects and the shared culture and religion of its people. Learn about these common characteristics of New England and how they affected its development and history.


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.